WD Marvel Repair Tool

Утилита для восстановления HDD WD Marvel

Текущее время: 19 дек 2018, 04:06

  • Часовой пояс: UTC




    Начать новую тему  Ответить на тему  [ 8 сообщений ] 
    Автор Сообщение
     Заголовок сообщения: Rebuild ROM with WDMarvel
    СообщениеДобавлено: 08 дек 2018, 19:53 
    Не в сети

    Зарегистрирован: 08 дек 2018, 19:47
    Сообщения: 2
    Is it Possible to Rebuild ROM with WDMarvel? And how?

    I have WD3200AAJS with damaged U12. But I have very good Donor with working U12. But Microjog Data seems slightly off...


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: Rebuild ROM with WDMarvel
    СообщениеДобавлено: 08 дек 2018, 20:39 
    Не в сети
    Аватара пользователя

    Зарегистрирован: 02 янв 2016, 09:05
    Сообщения: 224
    Откуда: Portugal - Europe
    Here ...

    viewtopic.php?f=14&t=2044&start=40#p16625

    You can do it by hand ....

    _________________
    The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: Rebuild ROM with WDMarvel
    СообщениеДобавлено: 08 дек 2018, 20:40 
    Не в сети

    Зарегистрирован: 08 дек 2018, 19:47
    Сообщения: 2
    Im not "allowed" to access this part of the forum. ;)


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: Rebuild ROM with WDMarvel
    СообщениеДобавлено: 09 дек 2018, 13:21 
    Не в сети
    Разработчик

    Зарегистрирован: 13 авг 2013, 07:53
    Сообщения: 3752
    If you are asking about building ROM image from copies in 0x010x modiles, then yes
    If you are asking about writing ROM in PCB eith corrupted ROM image, then no


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: Rebuild ROM with WDMarvel
    СообщениеДобавлено: 09 дек 2018, 13:33 
    Не в сети
    Аватара пользователя

    Зарегистрирован: 02 янв 2016, 09:05
    Сообщения: 224
    Откуда: Portugal - Europe
    Vlad писал(а):
    If you are asking about building ROM image from copies in 0x010x modiles, then yes
    If you are asking about writing ROM in PCB eith corrupted ROM image, then no


    He is asking about rebuilding ROM on a drive with external ROM chip, (no copies of ROM modules on SA) to working donor PCB.

    _________________
    The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: A question
    СообщениеДобавлено: 12 дек 2018, 16:38 
    Не в сети

    Зарегистрирован: 11 окт 2018, 17:04
    Сообщения: 1
    Hi.

    I have several hard drives of the samsung spinpoint M8 family such as st320lm000, some of them have fisical damage in the drive but the logical board is fully functional other have non functional logical boards

    So if i swap the logic card i have a working hard disk (i have benchmark them and they work nicely) but they keep showing the error of the previous disk.

    My question is this:
    If i use WD marvel can i clear the previous erros stored in the smart so the logic board detects the state of the current drive?

    Thanks in advance


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: A question
    СообщениеДобавлено: 12 дек 2018, 17:19 
    Не в сети
    Аватара пользователя

    Зарегистрирован: 01 янв 1970, 00:00
    Сообщения: 1064
    Откуда: Belarus
    villa01 писал(а):
    Hi.

    I have several hard drives of the samsung spinpoint M8 family such as st320lm000, some of them have fisical damage in the drive but the logical board is fully functional other have non functional logical boards

    So if i swap the logic card i have a working hard disk (i have benchmark them and they work nicely) but they keep showing the error of the previous disk.

    My question is this:
    If i use WD marvel can i clear the previous erros stored in the smart so the logic board detects the state of the current drive?

    Thanks in advance


    Only HDD Western Digital, samsung spinpoint M8E support - MRT, DFL, PC3000, SHT, SHTR, SHTRD, SeDiv, SRT, HDR3000.....etc

    _________________
    TeamViewer – удобное решение для помощи начинающим, писать в ЛС


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: A question
    СообщениеДобавлено: 12 дек 2018, 19:32 
    Не в сети
    Аватара пользователя

    Зарегистрирован: 02 янв 2016, 09:05
    Сообщения: 224
    Откуда: Portugal - Europe
    villa01 писал(а):

    So if i swap the logic card i have a working hard disk (i have benchmark them and they work nicely) but they keep showing the error of the previous disk.


    S.M.A.R.T. is stored on the MC (platters) and NOT on the PCB ... ROM on those drives are NOT unique and don't have adaptives ... So the "status" that you see on S.M.A.R.T. is the real status of your drive.

    You can clear S.M.A.R.T., etc with the mentioned tools.

    WDMarvel is for WD drives only and with Marvell MCU.

    _________________
    The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


    Вернуться к началу
    Показать сообщения за:  Поле сортировки  
    Начать новую тему  Ответить на тему  [ 8 сообщений ] 

  • Часовой пояс: UTC


    Кто сейчас на конференции

    Сейчас этот форум просматривают: нет зарегистрированных пользователей и 1 гость


    Вы не можете начинать темы
    Вы не можете отвечать на сообщения
    Вы не можете редактировать свои сообщения
    Вы не можете удалять свои сообщения
    Вы не можете добавлять вложения

    Найти:
    Перейти:  
    cron
    Восстановление информации с HDD
    2017 © WDmarvel.com