Problem with WD Marvel Demo

Questions about Wdmarvel capabilities
locarno
Сообщения: 153
Зарегистрирован: 20 фев 2014, 18:10

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение locarno »

Thank's

______
Look this. It's strange

Изображение

Other values than previous drive. What do with this ?
Аватара пользователя
Vlad
Разработчик
Сообщения: 4815
Зарегистрирован: 13 авг 2013, 07:53

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение Vlad »

Why do something with it?
locarno
Сообщения: 153
Зарегистрирован: 20 фев 2014, 18:10

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение locarno »

Drive is locked.

Look, read SA

Изображение

Strange.
Аватара пользователя
Vlad
Разработчик
Сообщения: 4815
Зарегистрирован: 13 авг 2013, 07:53

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение Vlad »

No, it is not locked
Try to read modules 11 and 13
locarno
Сообщения: 153
Зарегистрирован: 20 фев 2014, 18:10

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение locarno »

About Hitachi I created thread here

http://forum.hddguru.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=28287

WD solved.
BAMsE
Сообщения: 35
Зарегистрирован: 03 апр 2014, 19:18

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение BAMsE »

Hi guys.
I have the same model of HDD (wd3200budt)
Now, when you know the way this model is locked, can somebody help me with unlocking it?
Аватара пользователя
Vlad
Разработчик
Сообщения: 4815
Зарегистрирован: 13 авг 2013, 07:53

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение Vlad »

Prevent to boot the firmware
Then, read module 802e and write it as module 02
BAMsE
Сообщения: 35
Зарегистрирован: 03 апр 2014, 19:18

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение BAMsE »

Thanks for the reply.
Can you explain how to prevent fw booting?
Hot swap? I don't have original TV recorder :cry:
Plugging PCB only w/o discs?
locarno
Сообщения: 153
Зарегистрирован: 20 фев 2014, 18:10

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение locarno »

First, you must have tool for WD drives (WDMarvel, PC3k, HD Doctor for WD or Sediv for WD........) and some knowledge about HDD.

@Bamse
you from Poland ?
Аватара пользователя
Vlad
Разработчик
Сообщения: 4815
Зарегистрирован: 13 авг 2013, 07:53

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение Vlad »

BAMsE
Hot swap
Short circuit read channel
In the connector near SATA, connect all the contacts on the ground, before powering
Change the map of regions in the ROM image
Click the corresponding button in WDMarvel :)
Choose the best option for you
Ответить