Problem with WD Marvel Demo

Questions about Wdmarvel capabilities
BAMsE
Сообщения: 35
Зарегистрирован: 03 апр 2014, 19:18

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение BAMsE »

@locarno yes, I'm from Poland

@Vlad so I think the easiest way is to plug all 4 pins to the ground. But ground from black sata power wire?
Can I do this on Win7 (free demo works, finds my WD HDD, but says "VSCE_DRVPROT_DRIVE_IS_LOCKED")? Do I need some license for WDMarvel to do whole operation or maybe free demo only? Is there english version available (I don't have russian font installed)?

So many questions, I know ;)
Аватара пользователя
Vlad
Разработчик
Сообщения: 4815
Зарегистрирован: 13 авг 2013, 07:53

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение Vlad »

Use the drive body as a ground :)
Yes, this can be done in win7, in the mode without digital signature verification
If you have something soft to write modules that you can do this without a license, demo is read only
With a license, you can do everything without touching the contacts)
No English version now(
locarno
Сообщения: 153
Зарегистрирован: 20 фев 2014, 18:10

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение locarno »

Vlad, you work only with WD drives ? No with HGST ?
Аватара пользователя
Vlad
Разработчик
Сообщения: 4815
Зарегистрирован: 13 авг 2013, 07:53

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение Vlad »

No, only WD
BAMsE
Сообщения: 35
Зарегистрирован: 03 апр 2014, 19:18

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение BAMsE »

After connecting all 4 pins to the drive body, drive's model and s/n in free demo are unrecognized (blank field) and I'm getting message DISK_DAM_ERROR. Module list is still empty.
Аватара пользователя
Vlad
Разработчик
Сообщения: 4815
Зарегистрирован: 13 авг 2013, 07:53

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение Vlad »

Overlays in memory, i hope, downloaded?
BAMsE
Сообщения: 35
Зарегистрирован: 03 апр 2014, 19:18

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение BAMsE »

Well...
What do you mean? :roll:
locarno
Сообщения: 153
Зарегистрирован: 20 фев 2014, 18:10

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение locarno »

WDMarvel don't work with IDE drives ? Old WD Drives 1995-2003 ? (WDC EAGLE)

Vlad if you realse english version, I can help you with making Polish version files.
Аватара пользователя
Vlad
Разработчик
Сообщения: 4815
Зарегистрирован: 13 авг 2013, 07:53

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение Vlad »

BAMsE
I mean, you need to load overleys in memory

locarno
Works with drives on marvel proc, do not work with WDC proc
Interface type is not important
BAMsE
Сообщения: 35
Зарегистрирован: 03 апр 2014, 19:18

Re: Problem with WD Marvel Demo on Polish Windows

Сообщение BAMsE »

@Vlad sorry, I'm n00b.
I asked you to help me with this disk, you said I must block FW booting, then overwrite module 02 with 802e. You said nothing about overlays etc. so now I'm asking a ton of questions.
As I said before - I don't know to much about HDDs, but I'm not an idiot, I can root phones, getting access to TV consoles etc if I have some tutorial. I'm also aware of the risk of bricking this HDD.
So, can you lead me by the hand like a small, blind child through the dark forest? :D
FW ver 15.2JT

Reported errors:
pins grounded:
uploading ID11: Ошибка чтения модуля ID11
uploading ID13: Ошибка считывания модуля ID13...
uploading ID1B: Ошибка считывания модуля ID1B...

I've found here uploaded locarno's Default dir with whole directory structure (Modules, Tracks...), but I think his 11.mod or 13.mod isn't compatible with my HDD, right?
Ответить