WD Marvel Repair Tool

Утилита для восстановления HDD WD Marvel

Текущее время: 01 окт 2020, 01:58

  • Часовой пояс: UTC




    Начать новую тему  Ответить на тему  [ 788 сообщений ]  На страницу Пред. 159 60 61 62 6379 След.
    Автор Сообщение
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: Write BIOS from drive's system area to replacement PCB?
    СообщениеДобавлено: 17 янв 2016, 19:44 
    Не в сети

    Зарегистрирован: 16 янв 2016, 18:48
    Сообщения: 13
    Hi Spildit,

    OK, I tried your suggestions. You can see the result. After selecting IDE/compatible and detecting the slave drive with a timeout of 60 sec, the drive is detected with size 0 GB. I'm not sure about the 'Drive is password Protected' error?

    When I select ROM->Read ROM, it appears to be read successfully. Selecting ROM->Modules in ROM produces the 'Error of the determination of the active region map' error.

    Изображение

    If I choose ROM->Modules in ROM (Do not read dir), then 'Read copies in SA', I get a 'Working' dialog with a progress bar for awhile, then an unintelligible result:

    Изображение

    If I go to S/A Operations and choose 'Drive Info', it spits the info below out.

    Any idea what it might mean? Thanks again for your help,

    Ian

    Format version = 0x014F
    Controller firmware version = OOOO
    Servo firmware version = OOOO
    Overley firmware version = OOOO
    Surface format version = OOOO
    Read channel firmware version = OOOO
    Media count = 79
    Physical head count = 1
    Used head count = 79
    Used head map = 0
    Drive type = 0
    Zone count = 1
    Servo wedges count = 335
    SA track count = 335
    Spindle motor RPM = 335
    UA track count = 21954895
    Cylinder skew = 79
    Head skew = 1
    Cluster Skew = 79
    Code Residence = 1
    PCBA type = 0
    Interface type = Parallel ATA
    Installed memory = 335Mb

    Parts info
    Controller chip Vendor = 0x014F
    Controller chip rev = 0x014F
    MicroP Vendor = 0x014F
    MicroP Rev = 0x014F
    Channel Chip Vendor = 0x014F
    Channel chip Rev = 0x014F
    Preamp Vendor = 0x014F
    Preamp Rev = 0x014F
    Power IC vendor = 0x014F
    Power IC Rev = 0x014F

    ECC correction info
    No. of interleaves in OTF ECC corr = 79
    Number of bytes corrected by OTF = 1
    Number of bytes corrected by FW burst corr = 335
    No. of ecc bytes in read/write long sector = 79

    Format info
    Tracks per inch (in KTPI) = 335
    Area density = 33Gb
    Drive Format Type = 79

    Drive config
    Format version = 0x014F
    DCM Selection = 0x014F
    cur_stroke = 0x014F
    phy_heads = 0x014F
    used_heads = 0014F
    cur_capacity = 0x014F
    max_fmt_LBAs = 94295556034068815 - -7060907531Gb
    target_capacity = 0x014F
    max_target_LBAs = 94295556034068815 - -7060907531Gb
    hq_capacity = 0x014F
    max_HQ_LBAs = 94295556034068815 - -7060907531Gb
    final_capacity = 0x014F
    z0_dtpi = 0x014F014F
    z0_kfci = 0x014F014F
    cur_svo_TPI = 0x014F014F
    cur_data_TPI_0 = 0x014F014F
    cur_data_TPI_1 = 0x014F014F
    cur_data_TPI_2 = 0x014F014F
    cur_data_TPI_3 = 0x014F014F
    cur_data_TPI_4 = 0x014F014F
    cur_data_TPI_5 = 0x014F014F
    cur_data_TPI_6 = 0x014F014F
    cur_data_TPI_7 = 0x014F014F
    cur_data_TPI_8 = 0x014F014F
    cur_data_TPI_9 = 0x014F014F
    cur_KFCI_0 = 0x014F
    cur_KFCI_1 = 0x014F
    cur_KFCI_2 = 0x014F
    cur_KFCI_3 = 0x014F
    cur_KFCI_4 = 0x014F
    cur_KFCI_5 = 0x014F
    cur_KFCI_6 = 0x014F
    cur_KFCI_7 = 0x014F
    cur_KFCI_8 = 0x014F
    cur_KFCI_9 = 0x014F
    max_LBA_for_head_0 = 21954895 - 11Gb
    max_LBA_for_head_1 = 21954895 - 11Gb
    max_LBA_for_head_2 = 21954895 - 11Gb
    max_LBA_for_head_3 = 21954895 - 11Gb
    max_LBA_for_head_4 = 21954895 - 11Gb
    max_LBA_for_head_5 = 21954895 - 11Gb
    max_LBA_for_head_6 = 21954895 - 11Gb
    max_LBA_for_head_7 = 21954895 - 11Gb
    max_LBA_for_head_8 = 21954895 - 11Gb
    max_LBA_for_head_9 = 21954895 - 11Gb
    max_user_cyls_for_head_0 = 0x014F014F
    max_user_cyls_for_head_1 = 0x014F014F
    max_user_cyls_for_head_2 = 0x014F014F
    max_user_cyls_for_head_3 = 0x014F014F
    max_user_cyls_for_head_4 = 0x014F014F
    max_user_cyls_for_head_5 = 0x014F014F
    max_user_cyls_for_head_6 = 0x014F014F
    max_user_cyls_for_head_7 = 0x014F014F
    max_user_cyls_for_head_8 = 0x014F014F
    max_user_cyls_for_head_9 = 0x014F014F
    max_virt_cyls_for_head_0 = 0x014F014F
    max_virt_cyls_for_head_1 = 0x014F014F
    max_virt_cyls_for_head_2 = 0x014F014F
    max_virt_cyls_for_head_3 = 0x014F014F
    max_virt_cyls_for_head_4 = 0x014F014F
    max_virt_cyls_for_head_5 = 0x014F014F
    max_virt_cyls_for_head_6 = 0x014F014F
    max_virt_cyls_for_head_7 = 0x014F014F
    max_virt_cyls_for_head_8 = 0x014F014F
    max_virt_cyls_for_head_9 = 0x014F014F
    rsvd_svo_cyls = 0x014F
    rsvd_data_cyls = 0x014F
    max_user_svo_cyls = 0x014F014F
    max_svo_cyls = 0x014F014F
    trks_per_clstr_svo = 0x014F
    trks_per_clstr_rsvd = 0x014F
    trks_per_clstr_for_head_0 = 0x014F
    trks_per_clstr_for_head_1 = 0x014F
    trks_per_clstr_for_head_2 = 0x014F
    trks_per_clstr_for_head_3 = 0x014F
    trks_per_clstr_for_head_4 = 0x014F
    trks_per_clstr_for_head_5 = 0x014F
    trks_per_clstr_for_head_6 = 0x014F
    trks_per_clstr_for_head_7 = 0x014F
    trks_per_clstr_for_head_8 = 0x014F
    trks_per_clstr_for_head_9 = 0x014F
    HdMap TPI = 0x4F 0x4F 0x4F 0x4F 0x4F 0x4F 0x4F 0x4F
    HdMap Capacity = 0x01 0x01 0x01 0x01 0x01 0x01 0x01 0x01


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: Write BIOS from drive's system area to replacement PCB?
    СообщениеДобавлено: 17 янв 2016, 19:59 
    Не в сети
    Разработчик
    Аватара пользователя

    Зарегистрирован: 13 авг 2013, 07:53
    Сообщения: 4670
    Looks like controller in AHCI mode


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: Write BIOS from drive's system area to replacement PCB?
    СообщениеДобавлено: 17 янв 2016, 21:10 
    Не в сети
    Аватара пользователя

    Зарегистрирован: 02 янв 2016, 09:05
    Сообщения: 240
    Откуда: Portugal - Europe
    Go to BIOS and set SATA port to IDE COMPATIBLE mode.
    On WDMarvel use MASTER and not Slave. Using IDE COMPATBLE mode on SATA drives you should ALLWAYS set them as MASTER.
    Try with another system/motherboard if you can't detect your drive. You can as well try with a known good drive first and make sure WDMarvel it's picking it up correctly.

    _________________
    The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: Write BIOS from drive's system area to replacement PCB?
    СообщениеДобавлено: 17 янв 2016, 22:31 
    Не в сети

    Зарегистрирован: 16 янв 2016, 18:48
    Сообщения: 13
    Well, I shut the machine down and unplugged the other drive from the 3 Gb SATA controller so the problematic drive is the only one connected to it. I entered the BIOS to change the setting from AHCI to IDE compatible, but unfortunately the two controllers cannot be selected independently there, they must be both placed in the same mode.

    As I kind of expected, If I change from AHCI to IDE, the machine will not boot unfortunately...

    Can this not be done with the controllers set in AHCI mode, or do I need to look around for a system that's running in IDE mode to run WDMarvel on?

    Ian


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: Write BIOS from drive's system area to replacement PCB?
    СообщениеДобавлено: 18 янв 2016, 06:50 
    Не в сети
    Разработчик
    Аватара пользователя

    Зарегистрирован: 13 авг 2013, 07:53
    Сообщения: 4670
    You can simple select AHCI mode in WDMarvel...


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: Write BIOS from drive's system area to replacement PCB?
    СообщениеДобавлено: 21 янв 2016, 03:21 
    Не в сети

    Зарегистрирован: 16 янв 2016, 18:48
    Сообщения: 13
    Hi Vlad & Spildit (if you're still around),

    I had the opportunity to try this again with Beta 8 in AHCI mode as Vlad suggested, and seem to have had much better luck with it. If I select the drive and detect it, some parameters of the drive are found, as shown below. The size is still reported as 0.0 GB:

    Изображение

    If I then choose ROM -> Modules in ROM, some modules are detected:

    Изображение

    If I then choose "Create ROM Images From Copies in SA", I see a very brief progress bar, but some files are created in the default\PZU folder where I am running the demo from:

    Изображение

    Does this mean I have successfully read the ROM from the drive's SA and can now use this to flash the donor PCB? If so, can you tell me how to do this step? Do I need to license the program for this?

    I greatly appreciate the help you've been giving me. Thanks so much,

    Ian


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: Write BIOS from drive's system area to replacement PCB?
    СообщениеДобавлено: 21 янв 2016, 06:14 
    Не в сети
    Разработчик
    Аватара пользователя

    Зарегистрирован: 13 авг 2013, 07:53
    Сообщения: 4670
    Go to work with modules
    Try to read all 0x01** modules
    If success, send it to me
    and generated flash.bin too


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: Error installing the demo
    СообщениеДобавлено: 22 янв 2016, 00:23 
    Не в сети

    Зарегистрирован: 22 янв 2016, 00:18
    Сообщения: 3
    hello
    it is possible to run this soft on window 10 ?


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: Write BIOS from drive's system area to replacement PCB?
    СообщениеДобавлено: 22 янв 2016, 03:01 
    Не в сети

    Зарегистрирован: 16 янв 2016, 18:48
    Сообщения: 13
    Hi Vlad,

    Thanks very much for your response. I'm sorry to be so dumb, but I'm afraid I'm just not sure exactly what you're looking for here? I downloaded the beta 9 today and ran it, then went to SA Operations, then Module operations and clicked the 'Find modules $01-$FF' button shown here and got the pictured result. Looks like it found 0?

    Изображение

    Sorry again, but I hope that's what you were looking for? There are so many menu commands in the program that it's difficult to guess if I'm in the right place or not; a menu sequence to follow would really help... :D

    I would like also to send you the flash.bin file, but I cannot attach it to this post or a PM, and your email address is not available in your profile. How can I get it to you? I also got the .mod files from the S\A if those are any help?

    Thanks again for helping!

    Ian


    Вернуться к началу
     Заголовок сообщения: Re: Error installing the demo
    СообщениеДобавлено: 22 янв 2016, 06:13 
    Не в сети
    Разработчик
    Аватара пользователя

    Зарегистрирован: 13 авг 2013, 07:53
    Сообщения: 4670
    yes, ask google how to disable driver signature enforcement


    Вернуться к началу
    Показать сообщения за:  Поле сортировки  
    Начать новую тему  Ответить на тему  [ 788 сообщений ]  На страницу Пред. 159 60 61 62 6379 След.

  • Часовой пояс: UTC


    Кто сейчас на конференции

    Сейчас этот форум просматривают: нет зарегистрированных пользователей и 0 гостей


    Вы не можете начинать темы
    Вы не можете отвечать на сообщения
    Вы не можете редактировать свои сообщения
    Вы не можете удалять свои сообщения
    Вы не можете добавлять вложения

    Найти:
    Перейти:  
    cron
    Восстановление информации с HDD
    2017 © WDmarvel.com